Chakwal: PML (N) candidate Ch. Sultan Haider filing his nomination papers


CHAKWAL More than 40 candidates from different political parties have filed their nomination papers on two National Assembly and four Provincial Assembly’s seats. It will be a very close and keen contest between the candidate of PML (N) and PTI. It is more likely that at NA-64 Sardar Ghulam Abbas of PTI will face sitting MNA of PML (N) Major ( R ) Tahir Iqbal and in 2013 election Tahir Iqbal defeated Sardar Ghulam Abbas who contested as an independent candidate at that time by the margin of 28000 votes. Ch. Parvez Elahi of PML (Q) who is adjusted by PTI at NA-65 and he will face the sitting MNA of PML (N) Sardar Mamtaz Tamman. In 2013 Sardar Mamtaz Tamman also defeated Ch. Parvez Elahi with the margin of 12000 votes. At PP-21 sitting MPA of PML (N) Ch. Sultan Haider will face Raja Yasir Sarfaraz of PTI. In the last election the deceased MPA Ch. Liaqat Ali khan defeated independent candidate Ejaz Farhat with the margin of more than 25000 votes. At PP-22 sitting provincial minister Malik Tanveer Aslam Sethi will face the candidate of PTi and it is likely that it is from Raja Munawar Ahmed, Pir Waqar Hussain, Raja Zulfiqar Aslam and Tariq Afzal Kallas. PTI on the pressure of local workers of PTI withdrew the name of Major General ( R ) Masroor Ahmed who was earlier awarded PTI’s ticket on this seat. In 2013 election Malik Tanveer Aslam Sethi defeated an independent candidate Malik Akhtar Shahbaz with the margin of more than 42,000 votes. At PP-23 sitting MPA Sardar Zulfiqar Ali Khan Dulha is likely to face Sardar Aftab Akbar of PTI in 2013 election Sardar Zulfiqar Ali Khan Dulha defeated independent candidate Sardar Ghulam Abbas by the margin of 7000 votes. At PP-24 sitting MPA of PML (N) ShahrYar Awan will face Hafiz Ammar Yasir a candidate of PML (Q) and also have the backing of PTI. Last time in 2013 deceased MPA Malik Zhaoor Anwar defeated Sardar Amjad Ilyas of PML (Q) with the margin of more than 10,000 votes. 11th June is the last date of filing of nomination papers and some more candidates of different political parties Mutahida Majlis-e-Ammal, PPP and Tehreek-e-Labbaik Ya Rasulallah have also filed their nomination papers. Election Commission of Pakistan for the first time appointed separate returning officer for all the six constituencies of Chakwal Distt.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here